Search this blog

Monday 12 August 2019

☀ Beginning to End: DCI Spearing and DI Devlin [1] - Paul Hughes

Thank you for joining us on the opening date of the Virtual Book Tour for Beginning to End, a Thriller by (first published , this new re-edited edition 21 May 2019, Paul Hughes, 477 pages).

This is the first book in the DCI Spearing and DI Devlin series.

Don't miss our interview with author Paul Hughes.

PREVIEW: Check out the book's synopsis and the Kindle Cloud Reader Preview below, as well as full details of the series.

Beginning to End
is FREE on Kindle Unlimited and Kindle Owner's Lending Library.

Please do take part: comment on our post and follow the tour where you will be able to read other excerpts (☀), interviews (ℚ), reviews (✍) and guest blog posts (✉).

|| Synopsis || Teaser: KCR Preview || The Series || Author Q&A || About the Author || Tour Stops ||


This is the 'real' story of the mad & crazy 1960s in 'swinging' London, England as seen through the eyes of two New Scotland Yard Detectives DI Spearing and DS Devlin and an assassin, feared by the London underworld, known simply as 'The Fox.'

Drugs and booze flow like rivers resulting in depravity and corruption from the highest levels in the UK establishment down to the common working man.

For some the 1960's were their halcyon days, but for so many others it was the start of a fall into depravity and those were the lucky ones who survived!

The Series: DCI Spearing and DI Devlin

|| [2] || [3] ||

Click on the book cover to Look Inside the book on Amazon and read an excerpt.

Running Amok [2]

MI5 are again killing people without trial and are RUNNING AMOK, but was the UK Government involved in a conspiracy?

In the meantime the big London gangs are at war , many protected by corrupt New Scotland Yard police officers.

Based on many true incidents, there are many vicious actions, twists and turns, but like 'Beginning to End' - the first in the series - it is told with lots of humour

[Published 17 April 2018, 335 pages]

Revenge is Mine [3]

Sixties - the continuing real story of 'swinging' London - as seen through the eyes of NSY detectives DCI Spearing and DS Devlin. - Book 3 in the series . Spearing and Devlin are shot outside of the Old Bailey while pursuing MI5 Vigilantes who are killing criminals and sometimes innocent people without trial. It may be that the UK government are also involved and with a number of the UK establishment.

[Published 21 May 2019, 228 pages]

About the Author

Born in a small village in Scotland, Paul Hughes got involved in the Scottish music scene in the 1960s. His career saw him promoting artists such as Stevie Winwood and ‘The Spencer Davies’ group, ‘Them’ with Van Morrison, The Bay City Rollers (before they hit the big time!), Johnny Kidd and The Pirates, Alex Harvey, etc.

Paul then moved to London to join his brothers’ band 1-2-3 who played with some large names such as David Bowie.

He was also an editor, writer and chief bottle washer for an entertainment newspaper in Scotland titled ‘Nightlife.’ During this time, he interviewed Billy Connelly, Gerry Rafferty (Just before they made the big time) and Status Quo in addition to hundreds of ‘On Stage’ reviews.

Paul Hughes now resides in Northampton, England and holidays abroad in Asia every year, usually writing and having a good time during the dreary cold UK winter months.

Follow Paul Hughes:

Visit the author's website Visit the author on Facebook Visit the author on their Amazon page Visit the author on GoodReads Visit the author on YouTube

Tour Stops

Follow Beginning to End's tour at:

No comments: