Translate

Search this blog

Monday, 26 October 2020

✍ Devil in The Darkness: The True Story of Serial Killer Israel Keyes - J.T. Hunter

Genre: True Crime
Published by Pedialaw Publishing
Number of pages: 304
My rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ I really liked it 
purchase from Amazon.co.uk purchase from Amazon.com

Devil in The Darkness: The True Story of Serial Killer Israel Keyes
|| Synopsis || Review || About the Author ||


"He was a hard-working small business owner, an Army veteran, an attentive lover, and a doting father. But he was also something more, something sinister.

A master of deception, he was a rapist, arsonist, bank robber, and a new breed of serial killer, one who studied other killers to perfect his craft. In multiple states, he methodically buried kill-kits containing his tools of murder years before returning and putting them to use.

✍ Murder, Forgotten - Deb Richardson-Moore

Genre: Southern Murder Mystery Thriller
Published by Lion Fiction
Number of pages: 304
My rating: ★ ★  It was OK 
purchase from Amazon.co.uk purchase from Amazon.com

Murder, Forgotten
|| Synopsis || Review || About the Author ||


With the publication of ‘Murder, Forgotten‘, Deb Richardson-Moore departs from her popular Branigan Powers series and introduces us to an unforgettable protagonist and a heart-pounding mystery that explores the vagaries of the mind and the way our memory often betrays us. The themes are both universal and personal at once. How does grief alter one’s memory? Is there more truth in fiction than in reality? This is a novel will have readers questioning their own motivations and that of the protagonist, Julianna Burke.

Julianna is a mystery writer who is famous for her ‘wanderings’ – eventually returning to her writing desk with exciting plot twists. But lately, she has nothing to show for her creative work. She fears her memory is slipping, and with it her heralded career.

Thursday, 22 October 2020

ℚ What if? - Fran Lewis

Today we have the pleasure of meeting up with returning author, reviewer, talk show host (and much more) to talk about her latest release, What if? (, Fideli Publishing, Incorporated, 46 pages), a collection of dark sci-fi and time travel stories.

"As the Seattle fog acts like a lid and holds the smoke trapped over our region, Fran Lewis’s dystopian short stories read more like current reality than fiction. Her stories are frightening, powerful, eerie, artful, and—yes—cunning. She tricks us into believing that we’re reading about someone else’s life, but in the end, you’ll know that she described yours." - Irma Fritz, author

"In each brilliantly-written short story, the subject matter prods and awakens one's own sense of moral compass. What If delivers a futuristic approach while incorporating contemporary issues." - Toby Williams, author


|| Synopsis || Teaser: KCR Preview || Author Q&A || About the Author || Giveaway & Tour Stops ||


☀ What if? - Fran Lewis

Thank you for joining us on the Virtual Book Tour for What if?, a collection of dark sci-fi and time travel stories by (, Fideli Publishing, Incorporated, 46 pages).

Don't miss our interview with author Fran Lewis.

PREVIEW: Check out the book's synopsis and the Kindle Cloud Reader Preview below.

Please do take part: comment on our post and follow the tour where you will be able to read other excerpts (☀), interviews (ℚ), reviews (✍) and guest blog posts (✉).


|| Synopsis || Teaser: KCR Preview || Author Q&A || About the Author || Tour Stops ||

Synopsis

With the pandemic that never seems to be leaving us anytime soon I’ve created worlds that might make you pause for thought.

Wednesday, 21 October 2020

ℚ Saving Grace - D.M. Barr

Today we have the pleasure of meeting up with author to talk about her latest release, Saving Grace (, Black Rose Writing, 257 pages), a Psychological Thriller.

"A psychological thriller with more than enough twists, turns, and misdirection to keep even the most jaded reader turning pages all night long." –Lori Robbins, author of the Silver Falchion Award-winning novel, Lesson Plan for Murder

"A roller coaster ride of fun and frantic sleuthing."
-Suzanne Trauth, author, Dodie O'Dell Mysteries


|| Synopsis || Teaser: KCR Preview || Author Q&A || About the Author || Giveaway & Tour Stops ||


☀ Saving Grace - D.M. Barr

Thank you for joining us on the Virtual Book Tour for Saving Grace, a Psychological Thriller by (, Black Rose Writing, 257 pages).

Don't miss our interview with author D.M. Barr.

PREVIEW: Check out the book's synopsis and the Kindle Cloud Reader Preview below.

Author D.M. Barr will be awarding a $25 Amazon gift card to a randomly drawn winner via Rafflecopter during the tour.   Please do take part: comment on our post and follow the tour where you will be able to read other excerpts (☀), interviews (ℚ), reviews (✍) and guest blog posts (✉).


|| Synopsis || Teaser: KCR Preview || Author Q&A || About the Author || Giveaway & Tour Stops ||

Synopsis

Thursday, 15 October 2020

ℚ Everywhere to Hide - Siri Mitchell

Today we have the pleasure of meeting up with author to talk about Everywhere to Hide (, Thomas Nelson, 352 pages), a Suspense.

“A heart-stopping ride . . . Mitchell’s deft hand with characterization and the twist y plot made this a compelling read I couldn’t put down.” —Colleen Coble, USA TODAY bestselling author of One Little Lie and the Lavender Tide series


|| Synopsis || Teaser: KCR Preview || Author Q&A || About the Author || Giveaway & Tour Stops ||


A very warm welcome to Siri Mitchell; thank you for joining us on BooksChatter!

What was the inspiration for Everywhere to Hide?

☀ Everywhere to Hide - Siri Mitchell

Thank you for joining us on the Virtual Book Tour for Everywhere to Hide, a Suspense by (, Thomas Nelson, 352 pages).

Don't miss our interview with author Siri Mitchell.

PREVIEW: Check out the book's synopsis and the Kindle Cloud Reader Preview below.

Author Siri Mitchell will be awarding copy of Everywhere to Hide to three randomly drawn winners via Rafflecopter during the tour.   Please do take part: comment on our post and follow the tour where you will be able to read other excerpts (☀), interviews (ℚ), reviews (✍) and guest blog posts (✉).


|| Synopsis || Teaser: KCR Preview || Author Q&A || About the Author || Giveaway & Tour Stops ||

Synopsis

How does a woman protect herself from an enemy she can’t see?

Wednesday, 14 October 2020

☀ Two Reasons to Run: Pelican Harbor [2] - Colleen Coble

Thank you for joining us on the Virtual Book Tour for Two Reasons to Run, a Romantic Suspense by (, Thomas Nelson, 348 pages).

This is the second book in the Pelican Harbor series

“Colleen Coble’s super power is transporting her readers into beautiful settings in vivid detail. One Little Lie is no exception. Add to that the suspense that keeps you wanting to know more, and characters that pull at your heart.” —Terri Blackstock, USA TODAY bestselling author of If I Run

 “Colleen Coble’s latest has it all: characters to root for, a sinister villain, and a story that just won’t stop.” —Siri Mitchell, author of State of Lies


PREVIEW: Check out the book's synopsis and the Kindle Cloud Reader Preview below, as well as full details of the series.

Author Colleen Coble will be awarding a  copy of One Little Lie to three randomly drawn winners via Rafflecopter during the tour.   Please do take part: comment on our post and follow the tour where you will be able to read other excerpts (☀), interviews (ℚ), reviews (✍) and guest blog posts (✉).


Monday, 5 October 2020

On Writing What You Don't Want To Write - An Essay by Ross Klavan

Today novelist, screenwriter and voiceover artist  takes over our blog to share his thoughts "On Writing What You Don't Want To Write", a craft essay.

Today also sees the publication of Third Degree (, Down & Out Books, 274 pages), a Crime Collection, book three in the 3 Authors, 3 Novellas series, by Ross Klavan, Tim O'Mara, and Charles Salzberg.

Cut Loose All Those Who Drag You Down is Ross Klavan's offering: "A crooked reporter who fronts for the mob and who’s been married eight times gets a visit from his oldest friend, a disgraced and defrocked shrink. The man is in deep trouble and it’s clear somebody is going to pay with his life."


|| Synopsis || Teaser: KCR Preview || The Series || Author Guest Posts || About the Authors || Giveaway & Tour Stops ||


☀ Third Degree: 3 Authors, 3 Novellas [3] - Klavan, O'Mara, Salzberg

Thank you for joining us on the Virtual Book Tour for Third Degree, a Crime Collection by Ross Klavan, Tim O'Mara, and Charles Salzberg (, Down & Out Books, 274 pages).

This is the third book in the 3 Authors, 3 Novellas series.

Don't miss our guest post by author Ross Klavan, a craft essay "On Writing What You Don't Want To Write".

PREVIEW: Check out the book's synopsis and the Kindle Cloud Reader Preview below, as well as details of the other books in the series.

The authors will be awarding a $20 Amazon gift card to two randomly drawn winners via Rafflecopter during the tour.   Please do take part: comment on our post and follow the tour where you will be able to read other excerpts (☀), interviews (ℚ), reviews (✍) and guest blog posts (✉).


|| The Novellas || Teaser: KCR Preview || The Series || Author Guest Post || About the Authors || Giveaway & Tour Stops ||

Friday, 2 October 2020

ℚ Emergency Powers: Imogen Trager [3] - James McCrone

Today we have the pleasure of meeting up with author to talk about Emergency Powers (, James McCrone, 304 pages), a Suspense-Thriller, book three in the Imogen Trager series.

 Imogen Trager is “a heroine who makes both good and bad decisions… providing action-packed and unexpected moments throughout.”— DIANE DONOVAN, Midwest Book Review

“McCrone’s research and political insight are an intriguing backdrop…and will be a pleasant surprise to readers used to more gunplay-style action. Great for fans of Brad Meltzer, David Baldacci.”
— PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

☀ Emergency Powers: Imogen Trager [3] - James McCrone

Thank you for joining us on the Virtual Book Tour for Emergency Powers, a Suspense-Thriller by (, James McCrone, 304 pages).

This is the third book in the Imogen Trager series.

Don't miss our interview with author James McCrone.

PREVIEW: Check out the book's synopsis and the Kindle Cloud Reader Preview below, as well as full details of the series.

Author James McCrone will be awarding two $20 Amazon gift cards, and two print copies of Emergency Powers to randomly drawn winners via Rafflecopter during the tour.   Please do take part: comment on our post and follow the tour where you will be able to read other excerpts (☀), interviews (ℚ), reviews (✍) and guest blog posts (✉).


|| Synopsis || Teaser: KCR Preview || The Series || Author Q&A || About the Author || Giveaway & Tour Stops ||