Search this blog

Monday 11 March 2019

☀ Don't Mess with Gracie: The Amazing Gracie Trilogy [3] - Carol Kilgore

Thank you for joining us on the Virtual Book Tour for Don't Mess with Gracie, a Mystery Romance by (, Carol Kilgore, 254 pages).

This is the third and final book in the The Amazing Gracie Trilogy series.

PREVIEW: Check out the book's synopsis and the Kindle Cloud Reader Preview below, as well as full details of the series.

Don't Mess with Gracie
is on sale for ONLY 0.99 until 18 March 2019; from 19 March it will retail at 3.99 and it will be FREE on Kindle Unlimited and Kindle Owner's Lending Library.

Author Carol Kilgore will be awarding a $50 Amazon/BN gift card to a randomly drawn winner via Rafflecopter during the tour.   Please do take part: comment on our post and follow the tour where you will be able to read other excerpts (☀).

|| Synopsis || Teaser: KCR Preview || The Series || About the Author || Giveaway & Tour Stops ||


The mysterious Mr. Ott is trying to intimidate Gracie Hofner into being his internal spy at The Bastion Group. She’s learned a lot about him through several sources, even using information provided by the pair of ghosts trying to save their granddaughter. But it isn’t enough. Mr. Ott is an expert in hiding his true identity.

Gracie isn’t as worried for herself as she is for her family, her friends, and her new tenant, Milo Porter. Her feelings for him have grown, but she can’t show them. Mr. Ott’s threats involve those she loves, and one friend has already been killed. Besides, she’s certain there is someone else in Milo’s life.

It takes Gracie and her growing support team to unmask Mr. Ott, but it’s what Gracie learns along the way that shows readers the wisdom of the advice Don’t Mess with Gracie.

This is the conclusion to The Amazing Gracie Trilogy—a story so big it takes three books to tell it. Gracie’s adventures begin with Jalapeno Cupcake Wench, continue with Bluebonnet Ballerina, and conclude here.

Teaser: KCR Preview

Don't Mess with Gracie
ONLY 0.99 until 18 March 2019!

purchase from purchase from find on Goodreads

The Series: The Amazing Gracie Trilogy

|| [1] || [2] ||

Click on the book cover to Look Inside the book on Amazon and read an excerpt.

Jalapeno Cupcake Wench [1]

A hot and spicy taste of murder—and beyond.

Law enforcement consultant Gracie Hofner is assigned to a trendy San Antonio pastry shop to watch for a delivery. In addition to the intoxicating aromas of sugar and chocolate, she also has to fight her own attraction to the man working beside her, Donovan Beck. He’s a hunk and a half and perfect for a spring fling.

If she had more time, Donovan would rank higher on her to-do list. But the number one spot is occupied by her search for a missing little girl, the target of a killer. Gracie needs to find her pronto, and the odd super-instinct quirk that’s started plaguing her may help. If not, she can always see what happens if it tells her to buy a lottery ticket.

Jalapeno Cupcake Wench is the first book in The Amazing Gracie Trilogy, a story so big, it takes three books to tell it.

[Published 6 October 2017, 346 pages]

Bluebonnet Ballerina [2]

Gracie Hofner returns, and chaos reigns—including a couple of ghosts trying to save their granddaughter.

But as Gracie dances from problem to problem, she’s unaware the music has been orchestrated into a murderous symphony.

When a different melody reaches Gracie’s ears from a guitar played by the new tenant living in her garage apartment, her tension vanishes. She listens unseen, cocooned in the shadows on her patio, and wonders who he’s longing for—and how it would feel for a man to crave her that much.

She can’t dwell on those thoughts, however. Problems of murder and missing prisoners abound. To say nothing of the ghosts. No one ever said being a law enforcement consultant would be easy.

[Published 19 June 2018, 265 pages]

About the Author

Carol Kilgore is the award-winning author of The Amazing Gracie Trilogy. In addition, she is the author of In Name Only, Solomon’s Compass, and Secrets of Honor, three standalone romantic suspense novels set along the Texas Gulf Coast.

She and her husband live in San Antonio, the setting for the Amazing Gracie books, with two quirky herding dogs who still require help opening the food bin and the door.

You can learn more about Carol and be the first to know when the third book in the Amazing Gracie Trilogy will be released by visiting her website and subscribing to her newsletter.

Follow Carol Kilgore:

Visit the author's blog Visit the author's website Visit the author on Facebook Visit the author on Twitter Visit the author on their Amazon page Visit the author on GoodReads

Giveaway and Tour Stops

Enter to win a $50 Amazon/BN GC – a Rafflecopter giveaway
Remember to comment to win!
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Goddess Fish Promotions said...

Thanks for hosting!

James Robert said...

Thank you for sharing your book with us. I always look forward to finding out about another great read.

Carol Kilgore said...

You're most welcome :)

Carol Kilgore said...

Thank you for hosting me today. I'm looking forward to chatting with your followers. Happy Monday, everyone!

Victoria Alexander said...

Sounds like a great series, thanks for sharing :)

Rita Wray said...

Sounds like a good read.

Wanda Flanagan said...

This sounds great can't wait to curl up and read it.😍😍😍😍

Carol Kilgore said...

My pleasure!

Carol Kilgore said...

Cool :)

Bernie Wallace said...

Do you have any ideas for a follow up? Bernie Wallace BWallace1980(at)hotmail(d0t)com

books4me said...

I love the name of the first two books. These sounds like a great read for the weekend.

Carol Kilgore said...

Thanks :)

Carol Kilgore said...

I could tell you, but then I'd have to... you know..... :)

Carol Kilgore said...

They are easy reads. I hope you have as much fun reading them as I had writing them!

Marisela Zuniga said...

This sounds really interesting