Search this blog

Thursday 8 December 2016

☀ The Jake Bernstein FBI Series [1-3] - Donna Del Oro

Thank you for joining us on the Virtual Book Tour for The Jake Bernstein FBI Series, a Romantic Suspense by , published by The Wild Rose Press.

There currently are three books in this series.

PREVIEW: Check out the book's synopsis and the Kindle Cloud Reader Previews below.

Author Donna Del Oro will be awarding winner's choice of ebook or print copy of A BODYGUARD OF LIES (print - US only) to a randomly drawn winner via Rafflecopter during the tour.   Please do take part: comment on our post and follow the tour where you will be able to read other excerpts (☀), interviews (ℚ), reviews (✍) and guest blog posts (✉).

|| The Series || About the Author || Giveaway & Tour Stops ||

The Series: The Jake Bernstein FBI Series

|| A Bodyguard of Lies || Lies In Wait || Where Danger Lies ||

Click on the book cover to Look Inside the book on Amazon and read an excerpt.

A Bodyguard of Lies [1]

FBI analyst Jake Bernstein is recruited to go undercover and investigate an American grandmother wanted for war crimes during WWII but currently on a tour of England and Ireland with her granddaughter. Jake joins them and runs into complications when his growing attraction to the woman's granddaughter challenges his obligation to remain emotionally detached. As the investigation intensifies, a neo-Nazi group tries to prevent him from learning the truth and Jake struggles to stay alive long enough to either prove the woman's guilt or exonerate her.

Despite Meg Larsen's mounting passion for the stranger who has joined their tour, she suspects he's not who he claims to be. When she realizes her grandmother, the woman who raised her, is the target of the man's investigation, her first instinct is to protect her. Eventually, however, Meg must face the possibility of her grandmother's lifetime of lies while forced to trust a man who has become both their nemesis and bodyguard.

[Published 8 June 2016, 320 pages]

The Jake Bernstein FBI Series
Available NOW!

purchase from purchase from purchase from Barnes & Noble purchase from Kobo UK purchase from iTunes UK purchase from Google Books find on Goodreads

Lies In Wait [2]

FBI agent Jake Bernstein's undercover mission in Silicon Valley is aimed at identifying and eliminating a coordinated terrorist plot that may involve five U.S. cities. Posing as a disaffected biotech scientist, Jake is recruited and tested in a harsh, brutal way. To prove his loyalty to radical Islam, he must first pass the ultimate test of total obedience.

It is a task pitting him against his lover, Meg Larsen, and is so despicable and shocking, Jake doubts he can follow through with it. But if he cannot do this, the undercover operation will fail. Thousands of lives are at stake! Jake must make a fateful choice. Do his duty and stop the terrorist plot? Or save the woman he loves?

[First published 4 July 2013; this edition published 4 January, pages]

The Jake Bernstein FBI Series
Pre-order NOW! Out 4 Jan 2017!

purchase from purchase from purchase from Barnes & Noble purchase from Kobo UK purchase from iTunes UK find on Goodreads

Where Danger Lies [3]

Two vicious crimes against women prove to FBI Agent Jake Bernstein that even in beautiful San Diego, you never know WHERE DANGER LIES.

Based on actual events, two cases prove that truth is indeed stranger than fiction as FBI Special Agent Jake Bernstein is pulled into two apparently unrelated cases while he’s on medical leave in San Diego. A female officer assigned to Naval Base Coronado is killed and a Muslim mother is viciously beaten and left for dead. Jake suspects something else is at work, two evils overlapping as two different worlds violently collide.

Meg Larsen accepts that Jake has a dangerous job, and is proud of his role in thwarting terrorists. She’s willing to aid him in his investigations but is not so accepting of his refusal to commit to her and give her a reason to alter her own career plans.

Even as Jake arrives at a crossroads in his relationship with Meg, he must stay alert and keep both of them safe. Although San Diego is sunny and picture-perfect, you never know…


[Published 2017, TBC pages]

The Jake Bernstein FBI Series
Coming 2017!

About the Author

Donna is a retired high school English teacher and is finally able to fulfill her dream of writing fiction.

She lives in Northern California with her husband and three cats.

When she’s not writing novels, she’s singing with the Sacramento Valley Chorus or traveling with her husband.

Life is good and she feels very blessed.

Follow Donna Del Oro:

Visit the author's website Visit the author on Facebook Visit the author on their Amazon page Visit the author on GoodReads

Giveaway and Tour Stops

Enter to win a winner's choice of ebook or print copy of A BODYGUARD OF LIES (print - US only) – a Rafflecopter giveaway
Remember to comment to win!
a Rafflecopter giveaway