Translate

Search this blog

Tuesday, 28 February 2017

☀ The Second Time Around: The Worthingtons [2.5] - Ella Quinn

Thank you for joining us for the Release Day Celebrations for The Second Time Around, a Regency Historical Romance by (, Zebra, 104 pages).

This novella is book 2.5 in The Worthingtons series.

“A classic Regency romp! Perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes.”
--Caroline Linden, USA Today bestselling author on When a Marquis Chooses a Bride

“Three Weeks to Wed is a delightfully heartwarming escape into the sparkling world of the Regency. Ella Quinn weaves magic.”
--Cathy Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author


PREVIEW: Check out the book's synopsis and the Kindle Cloud Reader Preview below.

Author Ella Quinn will be awarding a $10 Amazon/BN gift card to a randomly drawn winner via Rafflecopter during the tour.   Please do take part: comment on our post and follow the tour where you will be able to read other excerpts (☀), and reviews (✍).


|| Synopsis || Teaser: KCR Preview || The Series || About the Author || Giveaway & Tour Stops ||

Synopsis

Can a beautiful Worthington widow find love again? Depends on who’s asking . . .

Before he died, Patience was the Earl of Worthington’s second wife. So why shouldn’t Patience be allowed a second chance at marriage, too? Of course, finding a new husband was not something the mother of four had ever planned on. But a surprise encounter with her first love has suddenly made the impossible seem possible all over again . . .

It seems like a lifetime ago that Richard, Viscount Wolverton, was halfway around the world, looking for adventure . . . while Patience, at her coming-out, was left with no choice but to take old Worthington’s hand. Richard never forgot the woman whose heart he yearned for—and now that he’s back, he’s not going to let her slip away again . . .


The Series: The Worthingtons

|| [1] || [2] || [3] ||

Click on the book cover to Look Inside the book on Amazon and read an excerpt.

Three Weeks To Wed [1]

In the first book of her dazzling new series, bestselling author Ella Quinn introduces the soon-to-be Earl and Countess of Worthington--lovers who have more in common than they yet know. The future promises to be far from boring…

Lady Grace Carpenter is ready to seize the day--or rather, the night--with the most compelling man she's ever known. Marriage would mean losing guardianship of her beloved siblings, and surely no sane gentleman will take on seven children not his own. But if she can have one anonymous tryst with Mattheus, Earl of Worthington, Grace will be content to live out the rest of her life as a spinster.

Matt had almost given up hope of finding a wife who could engage his mind as well as his body. And now this sensual, intelligent woman is offering herself to him. What could be more perfect? Except that after one wanton night, the mysterious Grace refuses to have anything to do with him. Amid the distractions of the Season he must convince her, one delicious encounter at a time, that no obstacle--or family--is too much for a man who's discovered his heart's desire…

[Published 29 March 2016, 320 pages]

When a Marquis Chooses a Bride [2]

Thanks to their large extended family and unconventional courtship, The Worthingtons have seen their share of scandal and excitement. But nothing has prepared them for this...

The Dowager Lady Worthington isn’t quite sure what to make of country-girl Dorothea Stern. As the granddaughter of the Duke of Bristol, Dotty is schooled in the ways and means of the nobility. But her sharp wit and outspoken nature has everyone in a tizzy. Especially their cousin, Dominic, the Marquis of Merton.

Prematurely stuffy, Dom was raised by his cheerless uncle to be wary of a host of things, including innovation, waltzing, and most perilous of all: true love. Still, there’s something about Dotty, beyond her beauty, that Dom cannot resist. But the odds are against him if he intends to win her as his bride. Will he choose loyalty to his family—or risk everything for the one woman he believes is his perfect match. [Published 30 August 2016, 320 pages]

It Started with a Kiss [3]

**Available for pre-order**

What is a young Worthington woman to do when the man of her dreams is not who she thinks he is?

This season, all eyes are on the Earl of Worthington’s spirited, beautiful sister, Lady Louisa Vivers. Many gentlemen are vying for her attention in and around the ton. Yet, Louisa longs for someone who can take her beyond the ballroom—a man who is worldly, adventurous, and passionate. She won’t settle for just any suitor. She wants her true soul mate—and she’ll know him when she sees him.

Is Gideon, the Duke of Rothwell, him? The moment he and Louisa meet, they share a powerful attraction. Rides at sunrise and waltzes at dusk follow. Finally, Gideon can no longer resist the urge to embrace her, and Louisa is sure he will ask for her hand. But Gideon believes he is in no position to marry. The Rothwell estate has gone bankrupt, a scandal simmers in its wake, and he has nothing left to offer. Now, he must decide if he will let pride stand in the way of true love—or if he will risk everything, and let the lady decide for herself…

[Published 28 March 2017, 320 pages]

About the Author

Bestselling author Ella Quinn’s studies and other jobs have always been on the serious side. Reading historical romances, especially Regencies, were her escape. Eventually her love of historical novels led her to start writing them. She has just finished her first series, The Marriage Game, and her new series will start in April 2016.

She is married to her wonderful husband of over thirty years. They have a son and granddaughter, one cat and a dog. After living in the South Pacific, Central America, North Africa, England and Europe, she and her husband decided to make their dreams come true and are now living on a sailboat cruising the Caribbean and North America.

She loves having readers connect with her.

Follow Ella Quinn:

Visit the author's blog Visit the author's website Visit the author on Facebook Visit the author on Twitter Visit the author on their Amazon page Visit the author on GoodReads

Giveaway and Tour Stops

Enter to win a $10 Amazon/BN GC – a Rafflecopter giveaway
Remember to comment to win!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow The Second Time Around's tour at:

1: Angels With Attitude Book Reviews
2: Books,Dreams,Life
3: BooksChatter
4: Casey M's Corner
5: Christine Young
6: Edgar's Books
7: Eskiemama & Dragon Lady Reads
8: Fabulous and Brunette
9: harmonykentonline
10: Hope. Dreams. Life... Love
11: Independent Authors
12: It's Raining Books
13: Kathleen's Place to Reflect
14: LibriAmoriMiei
15: Linda Nightingale...Wordsmith
16: Long and Short Reviews
17: Loving Happily Ever After
18: Mixed Book Bag
19: Nickie's Views and Interviews
20: Notes From a Romantic's Heart
21: Queen of All She Reads
22: Rainy Day Reviews
23: Readeropolis
24: Romance Writer and Lover of Books...Vikki Vaught
25: Stormy Nights Reviewing & Bloggin'
26: Straight From the Library
27: T's Stuff
28: Taking Tea with Ms. Stuart
29: The Avid Reader
30: Theresa Stillwagon
31: Tina Donahue Books - Heat with Heart
32: Two Ends of the Pen
33: Two Heartbeats
34: Eat Pray Vote
35: Wake Up Your Wild Side
36: Welcome to My World of Dreams
37: Wendi zwaduk - romance to make your heart race
38: A Writer's Life
39: Buried Under Romance
40: Romance Novel Giveaways
41: Hearts and Scribbles

2 comments: